All You Need To Know About Elite League


Prithhis Bose


Apr, 03.2024

Elite League is a Europe based online Dota 2 tournament. Organised by FISSURE and ESB, this tournament boasts a prize pool of $960,000 USD. It commenced on 31st March 2024 and will conclude on 14th April 2024. Total 24 teams are participating in this tournament. Let's have a look into the details of this tournament.

Elite League Format

Nine teams were seeded into the Swiss stage (group stage 1) from closed qualifiers. The Swiss stage (group stage 1) is seeded with seven of the invited teams. Eight invited teams are placed in groups of two for the round robin phase.

Swiss Stage (Group Stage 1)

It started from 31st March and will conclude on 4th March 2024 ,and will be one sixteen-team modified Swiss system. All matches will be played in best of three series and top eight teams will advance to round-robin stage (group stage 2). Rest of the teams will be eliminated.

Round-Robin Stage (Group Stage 2)

It will commence from 5th April and will conclude on 10th April 2024. All matches will be played in best of two series and will include two single round-robin group of eight teams each. Top two teams from each group will advance to the upper bracket of playoffs and 3rd-4th place teams from each group will advance to the lower bracket of playoffs. Remaining teams will be eliminated.


It will commence from 12th april and will conclude on 14th april, and will be played in double elimination bracket. All matches except the grand final will be played in best of three series. Grand final will be played in best of five series.


The event boasts a total prize pool $960,000 USD, with the distribution as follows:

  • The champion will be awarded $300,000.
  • The second-place team will receive $150,000.
  • The third-place holder will take home $80,000.
  • The fourth-place finisher will be rewarded with $50,000.
  • There is substantial prize pool for teams securing 5th to 24th position.

The top eight participating teams in round-robin stage seeds are as follows:

  • Team Spirit
  • BetBoom Team
  • Team Liquid
  • Gaimin Gladiators
  • Team Falcons
  • Xtreme Gaming
  • Azure Ray
  • G2 x iG