Catch the Premiere League Stars facing off each other at the FIFA 20 ePL Invitational Tournament


SAMRIDDHA SAHA (Gl1tch_mast3r)


Apr, 18.2020

Due to the outbreak of the corona Virus the Premiere League and the whole football season is on a hiatus. The Premiere League has decided to host an invitational ePremiere League tournament featuring Premiere league Stars who will compete against each other that will be Live Broadcast-ed on Sky Sports Premier League beginning on Tuesday, April 21 until Saturday, April 25. The tournament will see players from each of the 20 Premier League clubs compete in a knockout format to crown the ePremier League Invitational champion. No wonder the actual football season is irreplaceable but the virtual format is the closest thing to football the fans can get now. 

FIFA 20 is certainly very much realistic along with the live commentary which sets the mood to another level. So Grab your beer set back and enjoy football sitting at home. The Premiere league Stars will be competing against each other staying at home taking no risks. 

Among the players competing in the tournament are Trent Alexander-Arnold (Liverpool), Todd Cantwell (Norwich City), Ryan Fredericks (West Ham United), Diogo Jota (Wolverhampton Wanderers), Raheem Sterling (Manchester City) and Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace). The full line-up will be confirmed ahead of the draw for the tournament, which takes place on Monday 20 April’s edition of The Football Show on Sky Sports News and Sky Sports Main Event from 9am. Sky’s coverage will be hosted by Saturday Social’s Adam Smith and Joe Thomlinson who will be joined by influencer Harry Pinero. And, apart from catching it on live TV you will also be able to catch the live action on the Premier League website, app, YouTube, Facebook and Twitter channels; Sky Sports YouTube and Twitch channels as well on the Football Daily YouTube channel.

The Premiere League has also decided to donate the winning's and all the income generated through this to the #PlayersTogether initiative, which was created by Premier League players as a collective way of generating funds for the National Health Service and distributing them where they are needed most. This is surely going to encourage every one to stay at home and will surely be a joy to watch for all the football fans around the globe.

Each of the 20 Premier League teams will have a representative from their squads.
* Liverpool: Trent Alexander-Arnold
* Manchester City: Raheem Sterling
* Aston Villa: John McGinn
* Sheffield United: Lys Mousset
* Wolverhampton Wanderers: Diogo Jota
* Tottenham Hotspur: Momo Sissoko

* Monday 20 April: Draw for the ePL Invitational
* Tuesday 21 April 12:00-16:00 BST: Round 1
* Wednesday 22 April 12:00-16:00 BST: Round 2
* Thursday 23 April 12:00-16:00 BST: Round 2 continued
* Friday 24 April 12:00-16:00 BST: Quarter-finals
* Saturday 25 April 15:00 BST: Semi-finals; final

The competition will be played in a knockout format with four games a day starting from Tuesday